No Announcements

Guestbook Comments


  1. back07 Jan 06, 2014

    Quote by SnickerdoodleNinjaWhat up MT Review!

    Sorry that I've kind of been MIA lately; what has everyone been up to?

    how are you ?

  2. SnickerdoodleNinja Moderator Jul 08, 2013

    What up MT Review!

    Sorry that I've kind of been MIA lately; what has everyone been up to?

  3. CyanideBlizzard Retired Moderator Apr 29, 2013

    As a friendly reminder to the review group, the deadline has been extended to the 5th of May for the contest!

  4. SnickerdoodleNinja Moderator Apr 23, 2013

    Don't forget to compete, guys! :)

  5. fallenkaze Mar 31, 2013

    I half wrote that one, then finished Zetsuen No Tempest so i switched gears from Shoujo, to Shounen mode.

  6. SnickerdoodleNinja Moderator Mar 31, 2013

    For purposes of the contest we are requiring that participants submit new reviews since the goal is to increase review activity. I might let it slide if you wanted to delete, revamp, and reupload an older review, but if possible a new one is preferable. I actually thought about writing a My Little Monster review At some point, so I would love to see what you have to say about that one.

  7. fallenkaze Mar 28, 2013

    does it have to be a new review, or can i use an old one i like?

    merged: 03-28-2013 ~ 04:30am
    If I'm going to do a new one I've narrowed it down to My Little Monster, Say "I love you", or Eureka Seven AO

  8. z827 Mar 25, 2013

    Mmm... I don't really feel like reviewing anything lately :s
    Maybe I should try reviewing Ni no Kuni?

  9. SnickerdoodleNinja Moderator Mar 25, 2013

    Hey dudes, I wanna see everybody here competing in this review contest! Even the members that haven't actually written a review before can compete. :) also, PRIZES!

    Also, Bioshock Infinite comes out Tuesday! :'D

  10. z827 Mar 11, 2013

    I've already read the Manga... years ago :P
    Personally, I don't think it's wise to set it as an Anime - it's an interesting spin-off but I don't think it's something to be placed on the same label as the canon works.

  11. fallenkaze Mar 11, 2013

    So, Z how do you feel about the Fate Stay Night illya magical girl off shoot?

  12. z827 Feb 22, 2013

    The terrible moment when an Anime developer alters the original plot...
    I can only pray that they leave Gundam Origins intact - the Manga adaptation was certainly better than the Anime itself (Well, with all the tight budget they had back then...)

  13. aozoraskies Feb 22, 2013

    Quote by SnickerdoodleNinjaI don't know about y'all, but I haven't found much in the way of interesting anime lately. The one I am curious about though, is Level E. Has anyone else seen that one?

    I finished the Level E manga a while back ( a year at least ahem). I loved it, it was ace weird but I've got to warn you, it's full of trolling, 90s style. Still, it's Yu Yu Hakusho's mangaka so fun stuff, and the art at times, nears realism. The anime? I haven't a clue.

    Only recent-ish anime I attempt to keep up with is Psycho Pass and Magi, but I'm behind too... (also apparently they've edited bits of the Magi plotline in the anime, to justify a certain person, so this is. worrying. )

  14. z827 Feb 14, 2013

    The Manga was released in the 1990s right?
    Heard it was a comedy but I've never actually read it :s

  15. SnickerdoodleNinja Moderator Feb 14, 2013

    I don't know about y'all, but I haven't found much in the way of interesting anime lately. The one I am curious about though, is Level E. Has anyone else seen that one?

  16. z827 Feb 11, 2013

    Guess I'll read the Manga instead and maybe Psycho-Pass would come before that.
    I assume the Zetta Karen Children series is relatively plot heavy?
    Still, I'm going to watch Eureka 7 AO first.... I'm keeping my fingers crossed since sequels have the tendency to disappoint though.

  17. CyanideBlizzard Retired Moderator Feb 10, 2013

    Zetta Karen Children, sadly, doesn't live up nearly as strong as it's manga counterpart. A lot of elements of the story are mishmashed and it loses a lot of the value of emotion that the manga had. More so than most manga adaptations.

    By no means bad, but just a shame.

  18. fallenkaze Feb 10, 2013

    Pyscho-Pass and Zetsuen no Tempest definitely worth every second, Zettai Karen Children is the prequel to THE UNLIMITED Hyobu Kyosuke so if you want to watch that i suppose you have to watch Zettai first

  19. z827 Feb 05, 2013

    Haven't watched the Anime... since I had the Visual Novel :P
    There is an All-Ages version so anyone interested could try it out.
    Feels like KEY had lost their touch since Clannad though.

    Currently trying out Maoyuu - there are some similarities to Spice and Wolf (Though it does feel like Romeo x Juliet in some ways as well...) but let's just say the terribly cliched names, characters and romance doesn't really do well as a package for it's nicely done political and agricultural content but if you overlook that, it's decent enough.... if you can overlook them anyway.

    I've placed Zettai Karen Children, Oreshura, Hakkenden, Psycho Pass and Zetsuen no Tempest on my semi-priority list for now - are any of these actually good?

    merged: 02-06-2013 ~ 09:54am
    Finished watching Rahxephon and made a review for it...
    ... man, that Anime is one to hate and love - I've only seen Anime filled with either plenty of flaws or plenty of strengths but this one have plenty of flaws AND plenty of strengths.

  20. fallenkaze Feb 05, 2013

    So, anyone see Keys Latest work, Little Busters(or at least latest anime)?

  21. z827 Dec 25, 2012

    Ate some turkey since I've never tried one before. ( Since Christmas isn't exactly celebrated here - unless you're counting the decorations and what not )
    Was... tougher than I had expected.

    Tried integrating back into some forum sites ( Primarily GameFAQs ) but there were too many elitists there for my liking =.=

    merged: 12-28-2012 ~ 03:41pm
    Just watched the new NGE Movie remake series ( Originally , I wanted to wait till the whole deal is over but meh... it's taking FAR too long )
    Character development doesn't seem to be as strong as before and non-existent elements like romance was implemented - in some ways the original was actually better ( Character build-up for instance - and the incident of EVA 03 was definitely better in the original. Misato's knowledge of Lilith in the remake is kinda WTF though - feels like they're trying to rush through the existing plot elements or something ) but some of the new features wasn't too bad either.

  22. SnickerdoodleNinja Moderator Dec 24, 2012

    Okay, sorry it took so long to get back to y'all. So, if I understand correctly, y'all would like the following:

    a) to be able to name reviews (would have to use tags to determine series, but names could distinguish reviews of different items within the same tag)

    b) different review formats for different media. If we do this, can I have some sample ideas for possible formats?

    Any other ideas that anyone wants to see?

    Z, I will think on this news idea and get back to you. We had something like that until recently, but it was stopped due to a number of reasons. While I don't think it will be nearly as grand, I might consider starting a small news thread so that people at least are made aware of any going-ons. We'll have to see though.

    Also: if we do the western competition like I was considering, it will not be limited to animation, so you could do video games and such as well, maybe even movies.

    Anyways, how is everyone? What sort of stuff do y'all do for Christmas, if you celebrate it?

  23. fallenkaze Dec 17, 2012

    Hello everyone, im finally back from my training in the mountains to become a better artist well thats what I've been doing, how about you guys?

  24. z827 Nov 20, 2012

    Lulz , I don't really think we could actually use the review system for western content in this site anyway.
    Mnn... not sure what I should review though.
    For starters the only Western Animation I liked was Spider-Man =3=

    The replacement for the Manga Sound sector... well , it'll be easier if the format of the review changes accordingly to the Checkbox you ticked or at the very least , to shut down certain parts of the Review "Box" so it would make it easier to review certain content.
    It wouldn't make a whole lot of sense to review the story of a pure comedy Anime and if it wasn't a E-Manga of sorts , it's impossible to review the Sound section as well :s

    As for naming your own reviews.... sounds good to me actually.
    Though it'll probably take a bit of admin and mod work if that were to occur :s

    To be honest , I wouldn't mind if this site had a drastic make-over.
    A news section , opening a branch of Admins to produce news to this site etc. etc.
    You know , come up with ways to promote activity rather than just having lurkers downloading wallpapers and all :s

View All Guestbook Posts

Only members can post guestbook entries, please register.